Skip to main content


C4CE is made up of community energy groups, non-profit organisations, educational institutions and various government bodies.

The public list of C4CE members is below

Become a C4CE member or supporter

Become part of the growing community energy sector. C4CE helps coordinate member collaboration, advocacy and knowledge sharing with the goal of creating a vibrant community energy sector and movement throughout Australia.

Join C4CE


Australian Wind Alliance

Bass Coast Shire Council

Bellingen Shire Electricity Alliance

Bendigo Sustainability Group

Blue Mountains Renewable Energy Co-op (BMRenew)

Business Council of Co-operatives and Mutuals (BCCM)

Catholic Earthcare Australia

Central Coast Community Energy Association Inc. (CCCE)

Central NSW Renewable Energy Co-operative (CENREC)

City of Melbourne

Clarence Valley Conservation Coalition Inc (CVCC)

Clean Energy for Eternity Bermagui

Clear Sky Solar Investments

Climate Action Now Wingecarribee (CANWin)

Climate Change Australia, Clarence Valley Branch

Climate Rescue of Wagga (CROW)

Coffs Coast Climate Action Group

Community Action for Sustainability (Mount Gambier SA)

Community Energy South Australia

Community Owned Renewable Energy Lennox (COREL)

Community Owned Renewable Energy Mullumbimny (COREM)

Community Power Agency (CPAgency)

Community Solar Sunshine Coast


Earthworker Cooperative


Energetic Communities

Energy Forever

Energy Locals


Enova Community Energy Ltd

Ethnic Communities Council of NSW

Fremantle Wind Farm Cooperative Ltd

Future Super

Geelong Sustainability


Gloucester Community Energy Project

Green Coast Catalysts

GroundSwell BassCoast

Institute for Sustainable Futures at UTS (ISF)

Kentish Energy Efficiency Network Embracing Renewables inc (KEENER)

Lismore Community Solar Farm (Goonellabah) Pty Ltd

Lismore Community Solarfarm (East) Pty Ltd

Macedon Ranges Sustainability Group

MC Solar

Monica Oliphant Research

Montmorency Community Group

Moreland Energy Foundation (MEFL)

Mt Alexander Sustainability Group (MASG)

Natimuk Community Energy

National GreenPower Steering Group

New England Wind

North Coast Energy Forum

Office of Environment and Heritage NSW (OEH)

Pingala – Community Renewables for Sydney

Ranges Energy Co-operative Limited

Renew (formerly known as the Alternative Technology Association)

Renewable Albury Wodonga Energy (RAW Energy)

Renewable Energy Inner West

Renewable Newstead

Repower Shoalhaven


SolarShare Community Energy Ltd

Southcoast Health and Sustainability Alliance (SHASA)

Starfish Initiatives

Sunraysia Sustainability Network

Surf Coast Energy Group

Surf Coast Shire Council

Sustain Northern Rivers Energy Working Group

Sustainable Hepburn Association

Sustainable Living Tasmania

Sustainable Regional Australia

Sustainable Seymour

Sydney Renewable Power Company

Tasman Peninsula Power Inc

The Goulburn Group

The Migrant Hub

Total Environment Centre

Totally Renewable Yackandandah

Transition Margaret River

Tyalgum Energy Group

WA Civil Society Climate Roundtable

Yarra Community Solar

Yingli Green Energy Australia Pty Ltd